Popular Searches:

Keep up to date

Sign up today for exclusive offers and incredible experiences you won’t want to miss at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Sign up now

Boundary consultation

The Mayor of London has agreed that LLDC’s Town Planning powers are due to return to the four boroughs of Hackney, Newham, Tower Hamlets and Waltham Forest on 1 December 2024.

Following a public consultation the Mayor has also agreed that LLDC’s Mayoral development area will reduce at the same time to the core part where LLDC owns, manages or operates land.

LLDC reduced area from 1 December 2024

Reduced area approved via Mayoral decision (MD3202)

Further information

Some key areas will no longer fall within our boundary these are Hackney Wick, Bromley by Bow, East Village, Stratford Station, Westfield Stratford City, Stratford Cross (formerly International Quarter London) and land owned by Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (LVRPA), including the Lee Valley VeloPark, and the Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre. All other venues are staying within our reduced boundary. 

These changes will be put into effect by means of a Statutory Instrument laid in Parliament in 2024.


Skip the You may also like section

You may also like